Staff

Senior Management Team

Headmaster
Mr James Davies
head.pa@hallifordschool.co.uk

Bursar
Mrs Elspeth Sanders
bursar@hallifordschool.co.uk

Senior Deputy Head
Mr James Bown
deputyheadpastoral@hallifordschool.co.uk

Deputy Head (Academic)
Mr Richard Fulford
deputyheadacademic@hallifordschool.co.uk

Assistant Head Co-Curricular
Mr Sean Slocock
assistantheadcc@hallifordschool.co.uk

Head of Sixth Form
Mr John MacLean
headofsixthform@hallifordschool.co.uk

Administrative & Support Staff

PA to the Headmaster & HR Officer
Mrs Claire Worrell
head.pa@hallifordschool.co.uk

Registrar
Mrs Fran Clatworthy
registrar@hallifordschool.co.uk

School Secretary/PA to Deputy Heads
Vacant

Assistant Bursar
Mrs Tamarin McCummiskey
tamarin.mccummiskey@hallifordschool.co.uk

Marketing & Communications
Mrs Olivia Oakley
marketing@hallifordschool.co.uk

Data Administrator
Mrs Susie Hall
susie.hall@hallifordschool.co.uk

Sixth Form Administrator & Alumni Secretary
Mrs Kim Smallbone
kim.smallbone@hallifordschool.co.uk

Finance Assistant
Mrs Julie Camplin
accounts@hallifordschool.co.uk

Fees & Transport Assistant
Mrs Julia Egginton
fees@hallifordschool.co.uk

Morning Receptionist and School Administrator
Mrs Libby Jackson
reception@hallifordschool.co.uk

Afternoon Receptionist and School Administrator
Mrs Jaymie Johnson
reception@hallifordschool.co.uk

Matron & Student Welfare
Mrs Maxine Hammond
Mrs Claire Marismari
matron@hallifordschool.co.uk

Academic Staff

Click each subject name to show staff.

Bold denotes Head of Department, * denotes Deputy Head of Department

Art

Mrs Tamarind Hetherington
Head of Art
tamarind.hetherington@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Rachel Bannister
Teacher of Art
rachel.bannister@hallifordschool.co.uk

Ms Jessica Aung
Art Technician
jessica.aung@hallifordschool.co.uk

Business Studies

Mr Peter Gale
Head of Business Studies
peter.gale@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Leila Brown
Teacher of Economics & Business Studies, EPQ Co-ordinator
leila.brown@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Sean Slocock
Assistant Head Co-Curricular, Teacher of Economics & Business Studies
assistantheadcc@hallifordschool.co.uk

Classics

Mr Anthony Cunningham
Head of Classics
anthony.cunningham@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Alex Rooke
Teacher of Classics and LAMDA
alex.rooke@hallifordschool.co.uk

Computer Science

Mr Tony Lyons
Head of Computer Science
tony.lyons@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Angus Purden
Teacher of Computer Science
angus.purden@hallifordschool.co.uk

Design Technology

Mr Chris Heeney
Head of Design & Technology
chris.heeney@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Samuel Watson
Teacher of Design & Technology
samuel.watson@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Bob Wiedemann
Design & Technology Technician
Bob.Wiedemann@hallifordschool.co.uk

Drama & LAMDA

Mr Roberto Bruno
Head of Drama
roberto.bruno@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Alex Rooke
Teacher of Drama and LAMDA
alex.rooke@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Luca Tirraoro
Drama Technician
luca.tirraoro@hallifordschool.co.uk

Economics

Mr Peter Gale
Head of Economics
peter.gale@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Leila Brown
Teacher of Economics & Business Studies, EPQ Co-ordinator
leila.brown@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Sean Slocock
Assistant Head Co-Curricular, Teacher of Economics & Business Studies
assistantheadcc@hallifordschool.co.uk

English

Mrs Donna Mitchelmore
Head of English
donna.mitchelmore@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Jackie Butler-Smith
Teacher of English, Head of Wadham House
jackie.butler-smith@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Joseph McElroy
Teacher of English, PHA Co-ordinator
joe.mcelroy@hallifordschool.co.uk

Ciaran Lee
Teacher of English
ciaran.lee@hallifordschool.co.uk

Geography

Mr Jonathan Willcox
Head of Geography, Teaching & Learning Co-ordinator
jonathan.willcox@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Miles Aarons
Teacher of Geography & Chartered Geographer
miles.aarons@hallifordschool.co.uk

History

Mr Luke McMillan
Head of History
luke.mcmillan@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Fenella Wilbraham
Teacher of History
fenella.wilbraham@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Anthony Cunningham
Teacher of History
anthony.cunningham@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr James Bown
Teacher of History
deputyheadpastoral@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Tom King
Teacher of History
tom.king@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr John MacLean
Teacher of History
john.maclean@hallifordschool.co.uk

Latin

Mr Matthew Shales
Head of Latin, Head of Russell House
matthew.shales@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Alex Rooke, Teacher of Latin
alex.rooke@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mathematics

Mr Paul Diamond
Head of Mathematics
paul.diamond@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Tim Ackroyd
Teacher of Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry & Physics
tim.ackroyd@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Peter Booth
Teacher of Mathematics
peter.booth@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Lance Cupido
Teacher of Mathematics
lance.cupido@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Philippa Peacock
Teacher of Mathematics
philippa.peacock@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Claire Whitlam
Teacher of Mathematics
claire.whitlam@hallifordschool.co.uk

Dr Margaret Yacoot
Teacher of Mathematics
margaret.yacoot@hallifordschool.co.uk

Modern Languages

Mr Mike Gruner
Head of MFL & Teacher of French & German
mike.gruner@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Igor Arriandiaga
Teacher of French & Spanish
igor.arriandiaga@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Robert Todd
Teacher of French, German & Spanish
robert.todd@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Anna Wain
Teacher of French
anna.wain@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Emma Whitticase
Teacher of French & Spanish
emma.whitticase@hallifordschool.co.uk

Miss Claire Wilcockson
Teacher of German & French
claire.wilcockson@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Carin Dutton
German Assistant
carin.dutton@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Melba Moon
Spanish Assistant
melba.moon@hallifordschool.co.uk

Music

Mr Adam Williams
Director of Music
adam.williams@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Helen Head
Teacher of Music
helen.head@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr S DeZilva
Teacher of Music Technology
helen.head@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Richard Dacey
Piano Peripatetic Musician
richard.dacey@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Sam King
Saxophone Peripatetic Musician
sam.King@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Bill Brown
Drums Peripatetic Musician
william.brown@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr David Horden
Brass Peripatetic Musician
david.horden@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Carwyn Jones
Strings Peripatetic Musician
carwyn.jones@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Paul Savides
Electric, Bass and Acoustic Guitar Peripatetic Musician
paul.savides@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Gareth Thomas
Singing Peripatetic Musician
gareth.thomas@hallifordschool.co.uk

Physical Education

Mr James Greggor
Director of Sport
james.greggor@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Peter Hodgkinson
Head of PE

peter.hodgkinson@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr David Morriss
Teacher of PE
david.morriss@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Harry Churchill
Sports Assistant (Gap Year Student)
harry.churchill@hallifordschool.co.uk

Psychology

Mr Angus Purden
Head of Psychology
angus.purden@hallifordschool.co.uk

Ms Ashlea Armstrong
Head of Psychology (from September)
ashlea.armstrong@hallifordschool.co.uk

Religious Studies

Mrs Victoria Wagner-Hall
Head of Religious Studies
victoria.wagner-hall@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Jonathan Willcox
Teacher of Religious Studies
jonathan.willcox@hallifordschool.co.uk

PSHE and Study Skills

Head of PSHE and Study Skills
Ms Ashlea Armstrong
ashlea.armstrong@hallifordschool.co.uk

Science

Mrs Donna Samarasinghe
Head of Science & Teacher of Chemistry
donna.samarasinghe@hallifordschool.co.uk

*Mr Vincent Harden-Chaters
Head of Desborough House, Deputy Head of Science & Teacher of Physics
vincent.harden-chaters@hallifordschool.co.uk

Dr Simon Brooks
Teacher of Biology & Physics
simon.brooks@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Darren Howard
Head of Greville House, Teacher of Biology
darren.howard@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Michele Turner Smith
Teacher of Biology, Chemistry & Physics
michele.turner-smith@hallifordschool.co.uk

Miss Helen Foster
Head of Year Seven, Teacher of Chemistry
helen.foster@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Tim Ackroyd
Teacher of Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry & Physics
tim.ackroyd@hallifordschool.co.uk

Science Technicians

SENCO / Learning Support

Mrs Philippa Peacock
SENCO
philippa.peacock@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Nicola Sessions
Dyslexic Intervention teacher
nicola.sessions@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Tom King
Literacy Intervention teacher (part-time)
tom.king@hallifordschool.co.uk

Miss Natalie Kritzinger
Learning Support
natalie.kritzinger@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Matthew King
Learning Support
matthew.king@hallifordschool.co.uk

School Counsellor
Ms Nabila Ghauri
counsellor@hallifordschool.co.uk

Librarian
Mr Tom King
tom.king@hallifordschool.co.uk

Visiting Chaplain
The Rector of St Nicholas Church, Shepperton

ICT
Mrs Julie McRobb
julie.mcrobb@hallifordschool.co.uk

IT Support
itsupport@hallifordschool.co.uk

Premises Manager
Mr Darren Macefield
darren.macefield@hallifordschool.co.uk

Assistant Caretaker & Theatre Technician
Mr Andy Sessions
andy.sessions@hallifordschool.co.uk

Catering Manager
Mr Alan Murphy
alan.murphy@hallifordschool.co.uk

Sixth Form Cafe Manager
Miss Vicki Passmore
vicki.passmore@hallifordschool.co.uk

Anti-Bullying account
ab-man@hallifordschool.co.uk

Connect with Halliford

Posted : 10 Jul 2020

At Halliford School, we take the issue of mental health extremely seriously. During the period of lockdown...

Read More
Posted : 7 Jul 2020

What an amazing end to a rather unusual Summer Term. Project Week has been brilliant. Thank you...

Read More
Posted : 2 Jul 2020

Welcome to our online Art & Photography Gallery showcasing a wonderful selection of artwork created by Halliford...

Read More
Halliford School, Shepperton