Classroom Lessons


Senior Management Team

Mr James Davies

Mrs Elspeth Sanders

Senior Deputy Head
Mr James Bown

Deputy Head (Academic)
Mr Richard Fulford

Assistant Head Co-Curricular
Mr Sean Slocock

Head of Sixth Form
Mr John MacLean

Administrative & Support Staff

PA to the Headmaster
Mrs Emily Plumbly

Mrs Fran Clatworthy

Assistant Bursar
Mrs Tamarin McCummiskey

Marketing & Communications
Mrs Olivia Oakley

Data Administrator
Mrs Susie Hall

Finance Assistant
Mrs Julie Camplin

Fees & Transport

Morning Receptionist and School Administrator
Mrs Libby Jackson

Afternoon Receptionist and School Administrator
Mrs Jaymie Johnson

Matron & Student Welfare
Mrs Catherine Batt (Monday-Wednesday)
Mrs Claire Marismari (Wednesday-Friday)

Cover Supervisor
Mrs Julia Dunlop

HR & Recruitment Officer
Mrs Maria Hartzenberg

Academic Staff

Click each subject name to show staff.

Bold denotes Head of Department, * denotes Deputy Head of Department


Ms Tamarind Hetherington
Head of Art

Mrs Rachel Bannister
Teacher of Art

Ms Jessica Aung
Art Technician

Business Studies

Mr Peter Gale
Head of Business Studies

Mrs Leila Brown
Teacher of Economics & Business Studies, EPQ Co-ordinator

Mr Sean Slocock
Assistant Head Co-Curricular, Teacher of Economics & Business Studies


Mr Anthony Cunningham
Head of Classics

Mrs Alex Rooke
Teacher of Classics and LAMDA

Computer Science

Mr Tony Lyons
Head of Computer Science


Design Technology

Mr Chris Heeney
Head of Design & Technology

Mr Samuel Watson
Teacher of Design & Technology

Mr Bob Wiedemann
Design & Technology Technician

Drama & LAMDA

Mr Roberto Bruno
Head of Drama

Mrs Alex Rooke
Teacher of Drama and LAMDA

Mr Luca Tirraoro
Theatre Technician


Mr Peter Gale
Head of Economics

Mrs Leila Brown
Teacher of Economics & Business Studies, EPQ Co-ordinator

Mr Sean Slocock
Assistant Head Co-Curricular, Teacher of Economics & Business Studies


Mrs Donna Mitchelmore
Head of English

Mrs Jackie Butler-Smith
Teacher of English, Head of Wadham House

Mr Joseph McElroy
Teacher of English, PHA Co-ordinator

Mr Ciaran Lee
Teacher of English


Mr Jonathan Willcox
Head of Geography, Teaching & Learning Co-ordinator

Mr Miles Aarons
Teacher of Geography & Chartered Geographer


Mr Luke McMillan
Head of History

Mrs Fenella Wilbraham
Teacher of History

Mr Anthony Cunningham
Teacher of History

Mr James Bown
Teacher of History

Mr Tom King
Teacher of History

Mr John MacLean
Teacher of History


Mr Matthew Shales
Head of Latin, Head of Russell House

Mrs Alex Rooke, Teacher of Latin


Mr Paul Diamond
Head of Mathematics

Mr Tim Ackroyd
Teacher of Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry & Physics

Mr Peter Booth
Teacher of Mathematics

Mr Lance Cupido
Teacher of Mathematics

Mrs Philippa Peacock
Teacher of Mathematics

Dr Margaret Yacoot
Teacher of Mathematics

Mrs Helen Crosbie
Teacher of Mathematics


Modern Foreign Languages

Mr Mike Gruner
Head of MFL & Teacher of French & German

Mr Igor Arriandiaga
Teacher of French & Spanish

Mr Robert Todd
Teacher of French, German & Spanish

Mrs Anna Wain
Teacher of French

Mrs Emma Whitticase
Teacher of French & Spanish

Miss Claire Wilcockson
Teacher of German & French

Mrs Carin Dutton
German Assistant

Mrs Melba Moon
Spanish Assistant


Mr Alastair Wright
Director of Music

Mrs Helen Head
Teacher of Music

Mr S DeZilva
Teacher of Music Technology

Mr Richard Dacey
Piano Peripatetic Musician

Mr Sam King
Saxophone Peripatetic Musician

Mr Bill Brown
Drums Peripatetic Musician

Mr David Horden
Brass Peripatetic Musician

Mr Carwyn Jones
Strings Peripatetic Musician

Mr Paul Savides
Electric, Bass and Acoustic Guitar Peripatetic Musician

Mr Gareth Thomas
Singing Peripatetic Musician

Physical Education

Mr James Greggor
Director of Sport

Mr Peter Hodgkinson
Head of PE

Mr David Morriss
Teacher of PE

Mr Harry Churchill
Teacher Trainee


Ms Ashlea Armstrong
Head of Psychology

Religious Studies

Mrs Victoria Wagner-Hall
Head of Religious Studies

Mr Jonathan Willcox
Teacher of Religious Studies

PSHE and Study Skills

Ms Ashlea Armstrong
Head of PSHE and Study Skills


Mrs Donna Samarasinghe
Head of Science & Teacher of Chemistry

*Mr Vincent Harden-Chaters
Deputy Head of Science & Teacher of Physics, Head of Greville House

Dr Simon Brooks
Teacher of Biology & Physics

Mr Darren Howard
Teacher of Biology, Head of Greville House

Mrs Michele Turner-Smith
Teacher of Biology, Chemistry & Physics

Miss Helen Foster
Head of Year Seven, Teacher of Chemistry

Mr Tim Ackroyd
Teacher of Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry & Physics

Science Technicians

SENCO / Learning Support

Mrs Philippa Peacock

Mrs Nicola Sessions
Dyslexic Intervention teacher

Mr Tom King
Literacy Intervention teacher (part-time)

Miss Natalie Kritzinger
Learning Support

School Counsellor
Ms Nabila Ghauri

Mr Tom King

Visiting Chaplain
The Rector of St Nicholas Church, Shepperton

Mrs Julie McRobb

IT Assistant
Mr Robert Gallacher

IT Support

Premises Manager
Mr Darren Macefield

Assistant Caretaker
Mr Andy Sessions

Catering Manager
Mr Alan Murphy

Sixth Form Cafe Manager
Miss Vicki Passmore

Anti-Bullying account

Student concerns

Connect with Halliford

Posted : 17 Jun 2021

Halliford School is delighted to support a wonderful local initiative to bring a new Ferry Service to...

Read More
Posted : 11 Jun 2021

On 28 May 2021, we took part in the Festival of School and College Arts by celebrating...

Read More
Posted : 27 May 2021

The PHA (Potential High Achiever) students in Year 8 and Year 9 have just finished their Cognitive...

Read More
Halliford School, Shepperton
Virtual Visit to Halliford School

Welcome to Halliford School

Please click here for our Virtual Visit page where you can watch videos from our Heads of Departments and students, and to learn more about our Sixth Form please click here.