Classroom Lessons

Staff

Senior Management Team

Headmaster
Mr James Davies
head.pa@hallifordschool.co.uk

Bursar
Mrs Elspeth Sanders
bursar@hallifordschool.co.uk

Senior Deputy Head
Mr James Bown
deputyheadpastoral@hallifordschool.co.uk

Deputy Head (Academic)
Mr Richard Fulford
deputyheadacademic@hallifordschool.co.uk

Assistant Head Co-Curricular
Mr Sean Slocock
assistantheadcc@hallifordschool.co.uk

Head of Sixth Form
Mr Andy Carroll
headofsixthform@hallifordschool.co.uk

Administrative & Support Staff

PA to the Headmaster
Mrs Emily Plumbly
head.pa@hallifordschool.co.uk

Registrar
Mrs Fran Clatworthy
registrar@hallifordschool.co.uk

Assistant Bursar
Mrs Tamarin McCummiskey
tamarin.mccummiskey@hallifordschool.co.uk

Marketing & Communications Manager
Mrs Olivia Oakley
marketing@hallifordschool.co.uk

Finance Assistant
Mrs Julie Camplin
accounts@hallifordschool.co.uk

Finance Assistant – Billing & Credit Control
Miss Deborah Baker
fees@hallifordschool.co.uk

SMT Secretary and School Administrator
Mrs Libby Jackson
libby.jackson@hallifordschool.co.uk

SMT Secretary and School Administrator
Mrs Jaymie Johnson
jaymie.johnson@hallifordschool.co.uk

Data Administrator
Mrs Susie Hall
susie.hall@hallifordschool.co.uk

Matrons & Student Welfare
Mrs Catherine Batt (Monday-Wednesday)
Mrs Claire Marismari (Wednesday-Friday)
matron@hallifordschool.co.uk

HR & Recruitment Officer
Mrs Maria Hartzenberg
maria.hartzenberg@hallifordschool.co.uk

School Receptionist
Mrs Hannah Weeks
reception@hallifordschool.co.uk

Cover Supervisor
Ms Natalia Davies
natalia.davies@hallifordschool.co.uk

Academic Staff

Click each subject name to show staff.

Bold denotes Head of Department, * denotes Deputy Head of Department

Art

Ms Tamarind Hetherington
Head of Art
tamarind.hetherington@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Rachel Bannister
Teacher of Art
rachel.bannister@hallifordschool.co.uk

Ms Jessica Aung
Art Technician
jessica.aung@hallifordschool.co.uk

Business Studies

Mrs Leila Brown
Teacher of Economics & Business Studies, EPQ Co-ordinator
leila.brown@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Sean Slocock
Assistant Head Co-Curricular, Teacher of Economics & Business Studies
assistantheadcc@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Jean Oxley
Teacher of Economics & Business Studies
jean.oxley@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Neelam Makkar
Teacher of Economics & Business Studies
neelam.makkar@hallifordschool.co.uk

Classics

Mr Anthony Cunningham
Head of Classics
anthony.cunningham@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Alex Rooke
Teacher of Classics and LAMDA
alex.rooke@hallifordschool.co.uk

Computer Science

Mr Tony Lyons
Head of Computer Science
tony.lyons@hallifordschool.co.uk

Design & Technology

Mr Chris Heeney
Head of Design & Technology
chris.heeney@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Samuel Watson
Teacher of Design & Technology and Duke of Edinburgh Coordinator
samuel.watson@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Bob Wiedemann
Design & Technology Technician
Bob.Wiedemann@hallifordschool.co.uk

Drama & LAMDA

Mr Roberto Bruno
Head of Drama
roberto.bruno@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Alex Rooke
Teacher of Drama and LAMDA
alex.rooke@hallifordschool.co.uk

Economics

Mrs Leila Brown
Teacher of Economics & Business Studies, EPQ Co-ordinator
leila.brown@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Sean Slocock
Assistant Head Co-Curricular, Teacher of Economics & Business Studies
assistantheadcc@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Jean Oxley
Teacher of Economics & Business Studies
jean.oxley@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Neelam Makkar
Teacher of Economics & Business Studies
neelam.makkar@hallifordschool.co.uk

English

Mrs Donna Mitchelmore
Head of English
donna.mitchelmore@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Jackie Butler-Smith
Teacher of English, Head of Wadham House
jackie.butler-smith@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Joseph McElroy
Teacher of English, PHA Co-ordinator
joe.mcelroy@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Ciaran Lee
Teacher of English
ciaran.lee@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Thomas Hadjikyriacos
Teacher of English
thomas.hadjikyriacos@hallifordschool.co.uk

Ms Gill Wilby
Teacher of English and Intervention
gill.wilby@hallifordschool.co.uk

Geography

Mr Jonathan Willcox
Head of Geography, Teaching & Learning Co-ordinator
jonathan.willcox@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Miles Aarons
Teacher of Geography & Chartered Geographer
miles.aarons@hallifordschool.co.uk

Miss Katrina Head
Teacher of Humanities & Intervention
katrina.head@hallifordschool.co.uk

History

Mr Luke McMillan
Head of History
luke.mcmillan@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Fenella Wilbraham
Teacher of History
fenella.wilbraham@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Anthony Cunningham
Teacher of History
anthony.cunningham@hallifordschool.co.uk

Miss Katrina Head
Teacher of Humanities & Intervention
katrina.head@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr James Bown
Teacher of History
deputyheadpastoral@hallifordschool.co.uk

 

Latin

Mr Matthew Shales
Head of Latin, Head of Russell House
matthew.shales@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Alex Rooke, Teacher of Latin
alex.rooke@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mathematics

Mr Paul Diamond
Head of Mathematics
paul.diamond@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Tim Ackroyd
Teacher of Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry & Physics
tim.ackroyd@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Peter Booth
Teacher of Mathematics
peter.booth@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Lance Cupido
Teacher of Mathematics
lance.cupido@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Philippa Peacock
Teacher of Mathematics
philippa.peacock@hallifordschool.co.uk

Dr Margaret Yacoot
Teacher of Mathematics
margaret.yacoot@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Helen Crosbie
Teacher of Mathematics
helen.crosbie@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Harry Churchill
Teacher of Games, PE and Mathematics
harry.churchill@hallifordschool.co.uk

Modern Foreign Languages

Mr Mike Gruner
Head of MFL & Teacher of French & German
mike.gruner@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Igor Arriandiaga
Teacher of French & Spanish
igor.arriandiaga@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Robert Todd
Teacher of French, German & Spanish
robert.todd@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Anna Wain
Teacher of French
anna.wain@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Emma Whitticase
Teacher of French & Spanish
emma.whitticase@hallifordschool.co.uk

Madame Charlotte Lamy
Teacher of French & Spanish
charlotte.lamy@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Carin Dutton
German Assistant
carin.dutton@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Melba Moon
Spanish Assistant
melba.moon@hallifordschool.co.uk

Music

Mr Alastair Wright
Director of Music
alastair.wright@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Helen Head
Teacher of Music
helen.head@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr S DeZilva
Teacher of Music Technology
helen.head@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Richard Dacey
Piano Peripatetic Musician
richard.dacey@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Sam King
Saxophone Peripatetic Musician
sam.King@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Bill Brown
Drums Peripatetic Musician
william.brown@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr David Horden
Brass Peripatetic Musician
david.horden@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Paul Savides
Electric, Bass and Acoustic Guitar Peripatetic Musician
paul.savides@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Gareth Thomas
Singing Peripatetic Musician
gareth.thomas@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Yuri Paterson-Olenich
Piano Peripatetic Musician
yuri.paterson-olenich@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Tom Griffiths
Trumpet Peripatetic Musician
tom.griffiths@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr John Hutchinson
Violin Peripatetic Musician
john.hutchinson@hallifordschool.co.uk

Miss Gillian Walshaw
Cello Peripatetic Musician
gillian.walshaw@hallifordschool.co.uk

Physical Education

Mr James Greggor
Director of Sport, Acting Head of Wadham House
james.greggor@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Peter Hodgkinson
Head of PE

peter.hodgkinson@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr David Morriss
Teacher of PE
david.morriss@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Harry Churchill
Teacher of Games, PE and Mathematics
harry.churchill@hallifordschool.co.uk

Politics

Mr Luke McMillan
Head of Politics
luke.mcmillan@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Fenella Wilbraham
Teacher of History and Politics
fenella.wilbraham@hallifordschool.co.uk

Psychology

Ms Ashlea Armstrong
Head of Psychology
ashlea.armstrong@hallifordschool.co.uk

Religious Studies

Mrs Victoria Wagner-Hall (maternity leave)
Head of Religious Studies
victoria.wagner-hall@hallifordschool.co.uk

Miss Lauren Ferreira (maternity cover)
Teacher of Religious Studies
lauren.ferreira@hallifordschool.co.uk

Ms Ashlea Armstrong
Teacher of Religious Studies
ashlea.armstrong@hallifordschool.co.uk

PSHE and Study Skills

Ms Ashlea Armstrong
Head of PSHE and Study Skills
ashlea.armstrong@hallifordschool.co.uk

Science

Miss Donna Weyman
Head of Science & Teacher of Chemistry
donna.weyman@hallifordschool.co.uk

*Mr Vincent Harden-Chaters
Deputy Head of Science & Teacher of Physics, Head of Greville House
vincent.harden-chaters@hallifordschool.co.uk

Dr Simon Brooks
Teacher of Biology & Physics
simon.brooks@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Darren Howard
Teacher of Biology, Head of Greville House
darren.howard@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Michele Turner-Smith
Teacher of Biology, Chemistry & Physics
michele.turner-smith@hallifordschool.co.uk

Miss Helen Foster
Head of Year 7, Teacher of Chemistry
helen.foster@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Tim Ackroyd
Teacher of Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry & Physics
tim.ackroyd@hallifordschool.co.uk

Science Technicians

Mrs Sarah Luterbacher
sarah.luterbacher@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Melanie Alder
melanie.alder@hallifordschool.co.uk

Ms Jennifer Waters
Assistant Technician and Science Support
jennifer.waters@hallifordschool.co.uk

SENCO / Learning Support

Mrs Philippa Peacock
SENCO
philippa.peacock@hallifordschool.co.uk

Miss Natalie Kritzinger
Learning Support Assistant
natalie.kritzinger@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mrs Nicola Sessions
Dyslexic Intervention Teacher
nicola.sessions@hallifordschool.co.uk

Mr Henry Fuller (Gap Year Student)
Learning Support Assistant
henry.fuller@hallifordschool.co.uk

School Counsellor
Ms Nabila Ghauri
counsellor@hallifordschool.co.uk

Librarian
Mrs Tiffany Howkins
tiffany.howkins@hallifordschool.co.uk

Assistant Librarian
Mrs Wendy Bird
wendy.bird@hallifordschool.co.uk

Visiting Chaplain
Rev Carole George, The Rector of St Nicholas Church, Shepperton

ICT
Mrs Julie McRobb
julie.mcrobb@hallifordschool.co.uk

IT Support
itsupport@hallifordschool.co.uk

Premises Manager
Mr Darren Macefield
darren.macefield@hallifordschool.co.uk

Assistant Caretaker
Mr Andy Sessions
andy.sessions@hallifordschool.co.uk

Evening Caretaker
Mr Scott Baker
scott.baker@hallifordschool.co.uk 

Premises Assistant
Ms Sarah Jordan
sarah.jordan@hallifordschool.co.uk

Minibus Driver & Premises Support
Mr Grenville White
grenville.white@hallifordschool.co.uk

Catering Manager
Mr Alan Murphy
alan.murphy@hallifordschool.co.uk

Sixth Form Cafe Manager
Miss Vicki Passmore
vicki.passmore@hallifordschool.co.uk

Anti-Bullying account
ab-man@hallifordschool.co.uk

Student concerns
concerns@hallifordschool.co.uk

Connect with Halliford

Posted : 25 Jan 2022

Halliford School is delighted to announce our LAMDA examination results. Twenty-six Halliford students took exams in either...

Read More
Posted : 17 Dec 2021

This year we held our second virtual festival of readings and carols, which we are delighted to...

Read More
Posted : 22 Nov 2021

Wednesday 10th November saw the official opening of Halliford School’s new Woodward Building. The building has been...

Read More
Halliford School, Shepperton
Halliford Events

 

Book to attend our next Open Morning HERE