Staff List

    Senior Management Team

    Headmaster Mr J Davies
    Bursar Mrs E Sanders
    Deputy Head (Academic) Mrs C Cotton
    Deputy Head (Pastoral) Mr J Bown
    Head of Sixth Form  Mr S Slocock
    Senior Tutor Mr J E Carrington

    Academic Staff

    Mr N Moseley

    Miss A Ranger

    Mrs R Bannister  
    Business Studies
    Mr P Gale Mrs L Brown
    Mr S Slocock  
    Mr A Cunningham

    Mrs A Rooke

    Mr T Lyons Mr A Purden
    Design Technology
    Mr C Heeney Mr J E Carrington
    Mr R Bruno Mrs A Rooke
    Mr P Gale Mrs L Brown
    Mr S Slocock  
    Mrs D Mitchelmore Miss J Butler-Smith
    Mr N De Cata Mr M Duffield
    Ms E Lagast  
    Mr J Willcox Mr M Aarons
    Mr J Bown  
    History & Government
    Mr L McMillan Mrs F Wilbraham
    Mr A Cunningham Mr M Shales
    Mr M Shales Mrs A Rooke
    Mr P Diamond Mr T Ackroyd
    Mr P N Booth Mrs P Peacock
    Mr L Cupido Mrs C Whitlam
    Dr M Yacoot  
    Modern Languages
    Mr M Gruner  
    French Mrs A Wain
    French & Spanish Mr I Arriandiaga
      Mrs E Whitticase
    French & German Mr M Gruner
      Miss C Wilcockson
    French, German & Spanish Mr R Todd
    German Mrs K Cotton
      Mrs C Dutton
    Spanish Mrs M Moon
    Mrs R Greaves Mrs H Head
    Mr A Williams Mr J Davies
    Physical Education 
    Mr J Greggor Mr P Hodgkinson
    Mr D Morriss  
    Mr A Purden  
    Religious Studies 
    Mrs V Wagner-Hall Mr M Shales
    Mr J Willcox  
    Mrs D Samarasinghe * Mr V Harden-Chaters
    Mr T Ackroyd Dr S Brooks
    Mr D Howard Mrs M Turner-Smith
    Mr T Ackroyd Miss H Foster
    Mrs D Samarasinghe Mrs M Turner-Smith
    Mr T Ackroyd Dr S Brooks
    Mr V Harden-Chaters Mrs M Turner-Smith
    Learning Support
    Mrs P Peacock Ms N Kritzinger
    Mr T King  
    Mrs J Butler-Smith  
    Language Assistants
    French Mrs A Wain
    German Mrs C Dutton
    Spanish Mrs M Moon
    Peripatetic Music Staff
    Brass Mr D Horden
    Electric, Bass and Acoustic Guitar Mr P Savides
    Piano and Jazz Piano Mr C Guild
    Percussion Mr B Brown
    Singing Ms E Skinner
    Woodwind and Jazz Band Mr J Fryer
    Mr T King  
    Visiting Chaplain
    The Revd Christopher Swift Rector of St Nicholas Church  

    Bold denotes Head of Department

    * denotes Deputy Head of Department

    Administrative & Support Staff

    PA to the Headmaster Mrs C Worrell
    Registrar Mrs F Clatworthy
    Assistant Bursar Mrs T Trevorrow
    Marketing and Communications Assistant Mrs A Bailey
    School Administrator  Mrs M Hammond
    Sixth Form Administrator Mrs K Smallbone
    Accounts Assistant  Miss J Camplin
    School Fee Clerk Mrs J Egginton
    Alumni Secretary Mrs K Smallbone
    Receptionist (am) Mrs A Grainger
    Receptionist (pm) Mrs C Guy
    Matron Mrs K Davis

    Technical Staff

    Art Technicain
    Miss A Ranger  
    Mr R Wiedemann  
    Mr J Chamberlin  
    Science Technicians
    Mrs S Luterbacher Ms R Rodrigues-Foote
    Ms I Marathefti  
    Mr P Abbott  
    Mr R Mantle  
    Catering Manager
    Mr A Murphy  
    Cafe Bar Supervisor
    Miss V Passmore  


    Featured Content

    The School works to ensure all pupils are given the same opportunity to learn and develop and, in so doing, provide a wide array of support to pupils whether they face individual challenges to their ability to learn or are potentially high achievers.

    Governor's Report